Daily Prompt: Being Truthful!

Daily Prompt: Is it possible to be too honest, or is honesty always the best policy?

White lie black lie

This will only be short:

I suppose I should start with saying that you should ‘always tell the truth, no matter what’, as my mum told me when I was little. But as I’ve grown up, I’ve come to realise that little white lies are acceptable too. For example, my sister and I have a budget to spend on each others presents at Christmas and our birthdays. Once I had spent over the limit but when my sister asked me if I had I said no. A little white lie. So she wouldn’t have to spend any extra money on me, (I know, I’m such a good sister!)

Of course, when it’s something a bit bigger, for example, smashing a laptop, (*cough cough* my sister), it is probably better to be honest about it straight away.

x

Leave a Reply

