Daily Prompt: Being Quirky!

Daily Prompt: Which quirky habit annoys you the most, and what quirky habit do you love — in yourself, or others.

Everyone has habits and that’s part of what makes us all different! However, two habits that annoy me most are when people slurp their drinks very loudly, (especially in the cinema), and when people, (like my uncle), crack their knuckles in front of me just to annoy me. Grr. I know that I have habits as well though; I say ‘like’ a lot, I touch my earrings a lot to check if they are still in and when I change the volume on the TV it has to be on a multiple of five. Habits I like in people the most are probably the way someone speaks and which words they repeat a lot. I don’t know if this is just because I do English Language at college and my teacher’s enthusiasm has rubbed off on me, but everyone’s speech is unique and sometimes I find myself repeating the same words or phrases as my friends. I don’t know, I just find it quite interesting – maybe I’m weird like that!

x

One response to “Daily Prompt: Being Quirky!

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Poem / Poetry – “Modern Ragnarok” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

