Daily Post: Being Reputable!

Daily Prompt: Do you have a reputation? What is it, and where did it come from? Is it accurate? What do you think about it?

I should start by saying that since I have moved up to college, I no longer have the following reputations – at least I don’t think so! At school, I was probably most known for being a bit of a geek and maybe even a little strange, not that there is anything wrong with that! Ever since junior school I was known as being quite a goody-two-shoes, which of course isn’t bad at all. The only downside about it was that towards the end of secondary school, people still seemed to think that about me and that I was somehow incapable of going out and having fun, such as going to a party. It was as if something shocking had happened if ever I told people that my favourite alcoholic drink was cider, or that I did, in fact, enjoy dancing!

Another reputation I had was during the end of junior school – I went through a small gothic phase and quite enjoyed it if I say so now. However, six years later people still decided to bring it up as if it were a bad thing, saying that I went through a ‘strange and rebellious’ stage in my life – I was only ten!

I was a gothic 10 year old!

I was a gothic 10 year old!

I said at the beginning of this post that I haven’t had them reputations since starting college – that’s mainly because everyone is so much more mature and nobody really cares. I still am a bit weird – whilst some people I know go out and get drunk every weekend, you can sometimes find me and my friends having a onesie party, eating lots of food and watching Disney films together!

It’s better to be weird and happy than be normal and expected!

x

8 responses to “Daily Post: Being Reputable!

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | The Wandering Poet

  2. Pingback: Crises and Time Management (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat

  3. Pingback: Gotta Protect My Reputation – Or Maybe Shed It | Edward Hotspur

  4. Pingback: Blogger of repute | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  5. Pingback: What is YOUR Online Reputation? | Cheri Speak

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Blogger of Repute | Incidents of a Dysfunctional Spraffer

  8. Pingback: “I’ve got a rad reputation / as a cool dude” | Rob's Surf Report

Leave a Reply

