Daily Prompt: Being Sixteen!

Daily Prompt: Write a post inspired by your sixteenth birthday.

‘Why is the cake so small?’

‘I wanted Louis Vuitton’s instead’

‘That Rolls Royce isn’t the one I asked for’

Sorry, I was just watching ‘My Super Sweet Sixteen’ and laughing at the ungratefulness of the sixteen year olds on this show. Seriously, I wish I could just jump into the TV and tell them how spoilt they actually are. Grr. For my sixteenth I opened my presents, went to school, came back, saw my family and ate a Chinese takeaway. It was small and sweet!

I think the most ridiculous thing I have ever seen on that show is a girl who demanded her mum to fly her to Paris for a day to buy a dress for her party. The best part about it was that they didn’t end up getting a dress. And the fact that it wasn’t even her sixteenth – she was going to be thirteen!

x

14 responses to “Daily Prompt: Being Sixteen!

  1. Pingback: Not so sweet sixteen | A mom's blog

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Sweet Sixteen | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Sweet Sixteen | The Story of a Guy

  4. Pingback: Sweet Sixteen | Lead us from the Unreal to the Real

  5. Pingback: My (Not-So-Super) Sweet Sixteen - Compass & Quill

  6. Pingback: Bizarrely, strange… | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Sweet Sixteen | Wordz on a Page

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Sweet Sixteen | To Breathe is to Write

  9. Pingback: Bert Was A Thief (short fiction) | The Jittery Goat

  10. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Sweet Sixteen | A Room of One's Own

  11. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Sweet Sixteen | The Wandering Poet

  12. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Sweet Sixteen | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  13. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Sweet Sixteen | Writing Canvas

  14. Pingback: And this is why I lose my memories… | Rob's Surf Report

Leave a Reply

