Daily Prompt: Being Reflective!

Daily Prompt: Look in the mirror. Does the person you see match the person you feel like on the inside? How much stock do you put in appearances?

Did you get the joke in the title? Reflective, mirrors…

Sorry, I have just been out to dinner and am now sleepy from food!

When I look in the mirror I think I see myself as I feel on the inside. But that’s got me thinking – do we only think we look like ourselves because we’ve made ourselves appear like people expect us to?

If nobody was judgemental, would we still look the same as we do now or would we look different?

Very philosophical…

I like to think that I don’t put too much stock in appearances, but maybe we all do and it’s just human nature. Here’s a link to a very interesting article about how different appearances can relate to how much money you get paid in a job… judged-by-your-appearance

At the end of the day though, we are all beautiful!

x

10 responses to “Daily Prompt: Being Reflective!

  1. Pingback: of rituals « Anawnimiss

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror – WHAT YOU LOOKIN’ AT? | Phoenix Fights

  3. Pingback: I wanna eat french fries | I am Lynn

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  5. Pingback: Daily prompt: Mirror Mirror | The Wandering Poet

  6. Pingback: FOREVER FLAWED | hastywords

  7. Pingback: Always The Bridesmaid, Never The Bride | Pinstripes&Lipgloss

  8. Pingback: Mirror, Mirror | The Hickey Diaries

  9. Pingback: Mirror, mirror | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  10. Pingback: A Poetic Duet With Alex Hicks – “Silhouette of Distortion” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

