Daily Prompt: Being (Un)Motivated!

Think about what you wanted to accomplish last week. Did you? What are the things that hold you back from doing everything you’d like to do?

Last week I wanted to organise all of my college work into neat folders with colourful dividers and cute little labels. Once I get started, I strangely enjoy it and just have a love for stationary and tidiness; the thing is that I need something to motivate me to do it!

I organised my German folder just after I started college and there is still a sense of satisfaction when I slot a sheet of irregular German verbs into one of the clear plastic wallets in it’s specified ‘Grammar’ section. I now find myself wishing that I had done this with all four of my subjects instead of saving myself five pounds on ring binders and dividers. I know one thing that would motivate me would be going out and buying folders and tabs! with matching pretty patterns and cute cartoon animals to smile at me when I give them another sheet to look after.

I think a visit to Paperchase is in order!

x

Leave a Reply

