Daily Prompt: Being Embarrassed!

Daily Prompt: When was the last time you were embarrassed? How do you react to embarrassment? 

It was the second day of college. We were just getting used to where everything was and my friend and I were walking to our next lessons. I had Geography and my friend had English, so I wasn’t able to share any of the embarrassment with her! We were walking past some classrooms and my friend pointed at one and told me that Geography was in there. So I walked in and sat down… I think you know where this is going!

Another girl walked in and asked me what lesson this was.

“Geography,” I said unknowingly.

All of a sudden the four people sitting at the row in front of me turn around and told that this wasn’t actually Geography, it was in fact Politics – oops.

I reacted by laughing and acting like I didn’t care at all, then walked out and quietly went bright red as I escaped the classroom!

Oh well! I suppose things like that happen in life!

x

7 responses to “Daily Prompt: Being Embarrassed!

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Isn’t Your Face Red? | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Isn’t Your Face Red: Red Cow Ruin | Khana's Web

  3. Pingback: Red for Danger | alienorajt

  4. Pingback: MARILYN MONROE, DRAG QUEENS, THE POLICE, AND ME | hastywords

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Red | The Wandering Poet

  6. Pingback: Embarrassed! | A mom's blog

  7. Pingback: of shame | Anawnimiss

Leave a Reply

