Daily Prompt: Being Inventive!

Daily Prompt: You’ve been granted magical engineering skills, but you can only use them to build one gadget or machine. What do you build?

I have given this one a lot of thought over the years so this shouldn’t be too difficult.

I would invent an apparition machine! It would be disguised as a pocketwatch so no-one would suspect a thing, but when flipped open there would be a tiny keyboard and I would simply type in the place I wanted to travel, for how long and press the ‘GO’ button. However, it would only have 50 hours of apparition time on it, (so that I didn’t take it for granted), but this would be topped up every year. For example, I could have a 45 minute lunch break in Cuba or have a little holiday in Canada before I went to bed! When the time was up, a tiny alarm would go off and it would send me back to the place I came from. Of course, it would also have a safety mechanism inside so that nothing could possibly go wrong.

If only I had magical engineering skills…

x

5 responses to “Daily Prompt: Being Inventive!

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: World’s Best Widget | A Dose of Dharma

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: World’s Best Widget | The Wandering Poet

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: World’s Best Widget. | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: World’s Best Widget | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  5. Pingback: Bigger, better, faster, stronger: thank you, Surfer Rob! | Rob's Surf Report

Leave a Reply

