Daily Prompt: Being West End (or not)!

Daily Prompt: Every city and town contains people of different classes: rich, poor, and somewhere in between. What’s it like where you live? If it’s difficult for you to discern and describe the different types of classes in your locale, describe what it was like where you grew up — was it swimming pools and movie stars, industrial and working class, somewhere in between or something completely different?

I have always lived in Nottingham, England – a place known for Robin Hood and perceived as a not-so-nice part of the country. But I like it! It’s definitely not as bad as people think.

DSCN1834

I live in a suburb of Nottingham called Wollaton – which is actually known for being a posh area. It has a hall and deer park with nice houses and pubs and places like that. I have lived here all my life and although there are a couple of huge houses with swimming pools, (in England I don’t think the pools get used a lot!), the majority of people of middle class. I like it a lot, but I think when I’m older I want a change and will move somewhere different. I’ll definitely visit though!

x

Leave a Reply

