Daily Prompt: Being Under Pressure!

Daily Prompt: Do you thrive under pressure or crumble at the thought of it? Does your best stuff surface as the deadline approaches or do you need to iterate, day after day to achieve something you’re proud of? Tell us how you work best.

Being at college, pressure is not something I really like to reflect on. When it comes to revising, the teachers always tell you to start early, months before the actual exam. I’ve done this before. And honestly? I forget what I’ve revised!

This doesn’t mean that I work well under pressure – I’m more of an in-betweeny person. When I’m painting my nails for example, I can produce something wonderful when I have a few hours to spare, (please bear in mind that I’m a bit of a perfectionist!), but when I only have an hour it all goes terribly wrong – colour finds its way everywhere, nails smudge and top coat disappears! I think I’m a steady person – I take my time but not too long!

Anyone else like that?

x

5 responses to “Daily Prompt: Being Under Pressure!

  1. Pingback: Daily prompt: Pressure | The Wandering Poet

  2. Pingback: The Terror of Knowing - Compass & Quill

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Heat is On | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Heat is On | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Heat is On | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

