Daily Prompt: Being Stubborn!

Daily Prompt: Are you stubborn as a grass stain or as easy going as a light breeze on a warm day? Tell us about the ways in which you’re stubborn — which issues make you dig your heels in and refuse to budge?

Usually, I am quite a laid-back person – I am that light breeze on a warm day. That is until someone decides to try and insult my taste in music. Then I am as stubborn as a grass stain – actually, make that a red wine stain.

What is it with people trying to turn you against your own music taste? Do they have none of their own? Most annoying is when you tell them that you don’t like their favourite band either – for some reason it’s different when the table’s turned! One time, out of the blue, a classmate told me her thoughts on McFly – the words ‘ugly’, ‘untalented’ and ‘boring’ were used. I refused to be deterred by this comment, (as I knew what she had said was untrue), but it annoyed me in a way that I can’t even describe. Just why?!

x

3 responses to “Daily Prompt: Being Stubborn!

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Never Surrender | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  2. Pingback: Blog Tour Monday (What Am I Working On) starring TooFullToWrite (David Ellis) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  3. Pingback: Blog Tour Monday (What Am I Working On) starring TooFullToWrite (David Ellis) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

