Daily Prompt: Being Contemplative!

Daily Prompt: Life is a series of beginnings and endings. We leave one job to start another; we quit cities, countries, or continents for a fresh start; we leave lovers and begin new relationships. What was the last thing you contemplated leaving? What were the pros and cons? Have you made up your mind? What will you choose?

I actually contemplated leaving college a few months ago. Not seriously, but I did think about it. It was my Year 12 mock exams and I just thought to myself: ‘I should just quit and get an apprenticeship somewhere’. It was probably just the stress of it all as it was our first real assessment of how we were doing at college. I even went home and looked up Journalist apprenticeships in Nottinghamshire, but I couldn’t find anything so I think that snapped me out of it. I would love to be able to get into a career right away, earn money, buy myself a car and go on little road trips now and again, but I’ve realised that I want to go to uni and have some great experiences instead. And I didn’t do too badly in my mocks after all!

x

7 responses to “Daily Prompt: Being Contemplative!

  1. Pingback: Debt and Mattresses (Daily Prompt) | Thinking Diagonally

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: If You Leave | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: I think I left love | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: If You Leave | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  5. Pingback: When You Left | Cancer Isn't Pink

  6. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “Goodbye, My Dear!” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  7. Pingback: If You Leave [VIGNETTE] | Ramisa the Authoress

Leave a Reply

