Daily Prompt: Being Best Friends!

Daily Prompt: Tell us the origin story of your best friend. How did you become friends? What is it that keeps your friendship rockin’ after all these years?

We met in hospital – when we were born. Our mums were in the same ward and I was born a day before my friend. After that our mums met up regularly as we lived in the same area on virtually the same road! We grew up playing together and started school on the same day, and were in the same class for all but one of our infant school years. We often got into trouble because we were sometimes quite lively and the teachers knew us because of this and the fact that we were inseparable, but sometimes my friend could be very possessive over me and wouldn’t let me play with anyone but her. When we were seven she moved to an all girls school and at first I was quite lonely at the junior school, because I obviously hadn’t been allowed to play with anyone else! But I made friends in the end and my ‘bestie’, (how cheesy is that?), and I still met up a lot. Unfortunately, we don’t meet up as often now but when we do we have a fab time! I just wish sometimes that she wouldn’t be so annoying…

x

Leave a Reply

