Daily Prompt: Being a Traveller!

Daily Prompt: What’s your travel style? Are you itinerary and schedule driven, needing to have every step mapped out in advance or are you content to arrive without a plan and let happenstance be your guide?

Yes, I would say I was quite schedule driven. Not terribly so, but still enough to love the thought of organisation and the achievement of completing what I have planned for that day. I’m the type of person who carries their bus money on the way to the bus stop, just in case it’s there on arrival. Then I can just hand over my change with a sense of accomplishment at being so organised and not making the driver or the other travellers wait whilst I fumble through my purse! I know that if I ever get asked to plan an outing for a group of people, I will have a checklist, (complete with tick boxes), times and maps. The thought of it sort of thrills me – is that weird?

x

One response to “Daily Prompt: Being a Traveller!

  1. Pingback: Humans and the wandering journey | Wired With Words

Leave a Reply

