Daily Prompt: Being Musical!

Daily Prompt: What sort of music was played in your house when you were growing up? What effect, (if any) did it have on your musical tastes?

Growing up I had a huge variety of music to listen to – from Adam Ant to Stereophonics, Bon Jovi to the Kooks, the Killers to Maroon 5.

Has it had a huge effect on me? It’s given me a wider range of musical taste, and it means that I can show off my lyrical knowledge when no-one else knows the words!

But for saying that my absolute favourite band is McFly, I can’t say that I’ve been influenced that much!

x

One response to “Daily Prompt: Being Musical!

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Poem / Poetry – “Facing The Music” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

