Daily Prompt: Being Jobless!

Daily Prompt: How do you feel about your job? Do you spring out of bed, looking forward to work? Or, is your job a soul-destroying monotony of pure drudgery, or somewhere in between?

I wish I had a job…

I have lost count of the number of jobs I’ve applied to. Out of all of them I’ve had one interview – and no, I didn’t get it!

If only there was a way of placing my would-be enthusiasm for a job into the interviewers head, I’m sure they’d understand how much I wanted it! Honestly, I would leap out of the bed in the morning if I had a job – and that’s unusual for me!

Let’s just stay positive!

x

3 responses to “Daily Prompt: Being Jobless!

  1. Stay positive! I’ve been where you’ve been…tons of job application and no calls, it can take a toll on a person. The right moment will come…hopefully soon! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Sixteen Tons | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

