Daily Prompt: Being Confident!

Daily Prompt: Are you full of confidence or have you ever suffered from Imposter Syndrome? Tell us all about it.

I am certainly not full of confidence. But at the same time, I don’t see point in telling myself that I don’t deserve my success – if I’ve done something, then I’ve done it!

I’m the type of person who feels good about getting praise, just so long as I am happy about what its for. If I’m not, then I usually just thank the person anyway and take it as a compliment, even if I don’t believe it myself.

Turning down praise every time somebody hands it to you will just make you believe it even less!

x

15 responses to “Daily Prompt: Being Confident!

  1. Pingback: “I can, I Can, I can” The Confidence Poem | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  2. Pingback: I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  3. Pingback: Here I Come | Views Splash!

  4. Pingback: The Great Pretender_Today’s Daily post | A Blog for Laura Lee

  5. Pingback: Insecure | Life is great

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Great Pretender | 2l2phant

  7. Pingback: Is The Glass Half Empty or Half Full? | melissuhhsmiles

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Great Pretender | My Atheist Blog

  9. Pingback: B.Kaotic

  10. Pingback: Fake It ‘Til You Make It | 365 Days of Thank You

  11. Pingback: Daily prompt – Confidence | The Wandering Poet

  12. Pingback: The Pretender | Burgess Taylor

  13. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Great Pretender | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  14. Pingback: I Coulda’ Sworn This Had A Title! | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  15. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Great Pretender | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

