Daily Prompt: Being Jealous!

Daily Prompt: We all get jealous from time to time — what wakes the green-eyed monster for you?

I try not to be. Honestly. But sometimes it’s just impossible not to feel envious!

I would say that at the moment, the main thing would be people who get a job through someone they know. They just have to ask that certain someone and just like that, they’re earning money. Then there’s me, handing in more applications than I can count and not hearing a word back from most. Sigh.

And I could lie about this one but I’m not going to. When I see girls with gorgeously smooth, tanned legs galloping elegantly down the beach, I can’t help but feel envious. Height isn’t a problem for me – it’s just that my legs never look like that… ever!

But we should all be happy with what we have – we are unique!

x

4 responses to “Daily Prompt: Being Jealous!

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Green Eyed Lady | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Daily prompt: Jealousy | The Wandering Poet

  3. Pingback: Green Eyed Monster | Views Splash!

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Green-Eyed Lady | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

