Daily Prompt: Being Expressive!

Daily Prompt: Do you love to dance, sing, write, sculpt, paint, or debate? What’s your favourite way to express yourself, creatively?

I enjoy being able to write this blog. Something I’d really like to be able to do more of is creative writing, but I never seem to find the time, and when I do my mind goes blank!

I also sing a lot… in the shower! I wish I was actually good at it but honestly, I’m not. In fact, I’m awful!

Painting my nails… I love it! Although being such a precisionist it usually takes me at least half a day to finish them. This is probably the main way I express myself – I get so inspired by the fact that you can create art on just your nails – they’re like tiny canvases!

I love creating things as well. Recently I began making charms out of polymer clay, probably because I adore the cuteness of the finished product! This year in art I have been transforming old, unwanted and unloved books into something new. The amount of comments I’ve had telling me how cruel I am for doing that to a book I’ve lost count of, but all I want to do is give a new lease of life to something that was mouldering away at the back of a charity shop.

 

A tree made from paper instead of paper made from a tree

A tree made from paper instead of paper made from a tree

x

One response to “Daily Prompt: Being Expressive!

  1. Pingback: [M.M.X.I.V. 95] The dancing feet | Never A Worry

Leave a Reply

