Daily Prompt: Being Productive!

Daily Prompt: Tell us your tried and true techniques for focusing when that deadline looms and you need to get work done. In other words, how do you avoid wasted days and wasted nights?

If there is purpose in doing something, and you know that at the end there will be a good result, it is usually easier to get on with the task ahead. That said, revision really is a bit of a burden. I have my AS level exams in May so am revising in my Easter holidays – so far so good, I’m surprised to say! One of my Geography teachers told us that young people learn best in a forty minute time slot… so that’s what I’ve been doing! I’m pleased with how much I’ve done in the past two days.

Revising mixed with baking, reading and all things nice isn’t actually that bad!

x

9 responses to “Daily Prompt: Being Productive!

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Wasted Days and Wasted Nights | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Phoenix Nights | Views Splash!

  3. Pingback: Daily prompt: Rush | The Wandering Poet

  4. Pingback: When writing on a deadline | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  5. Pingback: I’m A Life Coach? The Lazy Way | Edward Hotspur

  6. Pingback: On Procrastination and a Regular Audience | Thinking Diagonally

  7. Pingback: On Procrastination and a Regular Audience | Thinking Diagonally

  8. Pingback: Wasted Days and Wasted Nights | Alexia Jones

  9. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Poem / Poetry – “Wasted Days” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

