Daily Prompt: Being Unhealthy!

Daily Prompt: What’s your biggest junk food weakness? Tell us all about it in its sugary, salty, glory.

Haven’t we had a prompt almost identical to this already this year? Oh well, I could talk about food all day!

It’s difficult for me to narrow it down to just one weakness – I have several! But as I’ve already discussed doughnuts in a previous post, I think I’ll focus on salty goodness this time.

My BIG one is nachos. If I enter a room and I sense the presence of nachos, be they just Doritos or the whole shebang, I will happily spend my time with them, enjoying their company. There’s just something about their cheesy tanginess; the crunch combined with smooth salsa and guacamole, topped off with cheese and sour cream, just blows me away every time.

Mmmmm. I want nachos now.

x

2 responses to “Daily Prompt: Being Unhealthy!

  1. Pingback: peach jolly rancher in hindsight (two part tanka) | peacefulblessedstar

  2. Pingback: Junk of life | itsmayurremember

Leave a Reply

