Daily Prompt: Being a Traveller!

Daily Prompt: Tell us about the top five places you’ve always wanted to visit. GO!

Ooh… this one is going to be difficult as I have only been out of Britain twice – once to Paris on a school trip and once to a German town in the south called Knittlingen, (that was on a German exchange). I loved both trips. I like to think that my lack of travel outside of Scotland, England and Wales will make me appreciate it more when the time comes!

  1. America – in particular, I would love to see the Grand Canyon and visit New York on New Years eve…dreamy. I think I might go on a road trip down Route 66 as well!
  2. Mexico – I know that it’s in America but I think it deserves a line of its own. I’ve dreamed of going to Chichen Itza in Yucatán  for a while now – I want to visit a Mayan city!
  3. Neuschwanstein Castle in Bavaria, Germany – so I can feel like I’m part of a fairy tale.
  4. Bora Bora – for obvious reasons, (although I think I’ll have to save my money a while longer for this one!)
  5. Venice – because who doesn’t want to stay in a city amongst canals?

x

6 responses to “Daily Prompt: Being a Traveller!

  1. Venice made my list for the same reason.

  2. Pingback: The Wanderer | My Atheist Blog

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Wanderer, the Experience of an Undead Lifetime | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. That sounds like come great places! Especially the castle in Germany!

Leave a Reply

