Daily Prompt: Being Proud!

Daily Prompt: What’s your most prized possession? GO!

I want to name a few as I don’t like leaving things out, but I’ve managed to narrow it down to just two…

First is Monty, the teddy I got when I was just a teeny little baby in a hospital cot. He is older than me yet he still has his squeak and is surprisingly intact for saying I have had him for over seventeen years! I’m not afraid to admit that I still find it difficult to sleep without him, (and several other cuddly creatures who I have had to leave out of this post), and he has even starred in one of my previous daily prompt posts, (about soul mates I think)!

Second is… my signed McFly programme from their Keep Calm and Play Louder Tour. And I think I’m so proud of this because I didn’t just order a pre-signed item – I actually got on a train and travelled the 127 miles from Nottingham to London, then had to track down the hotel the meet and greet was being held at… and finally MET THEM! And they even wrote ‘To Ruby’! I’m sorry, it was just a very exciting and momentous time in my short life!

Signed tour book

 

x

One response to “Daily Prompt: Being Proud!

  1. Pingback: itsmayurremember

Leave a Reply

