Daily Prompt: Being Spicy!

Daily Prompt: Do you love hot and spicy foods or do you avoid them for fear of what tomorrow might bring?

I like to at spiced food – and that is very different to enjoying spicy food so hot you can’t feel your mouth.

What is the point in causing yourself unnecessary pain? I will never get my head around why my uncle enjoys curries so hot, you’re unable to taste everything else you are eating and have to get through a whole tub of lip balm after, to soothe your burning lips. I will just never understand it.

x

2 responses to “Daily Prompt: Being Spicy!

  1. I’ve learned to enjoy it hot, because my son-in-law has introduced that whole new range of food into our family. But I’m with you–when it makes liquid ooze from every hole in your head, maybe it’s too hot 🙂

Leave a Reply

