Daily Prompt: Being Obsolete!

Daily Prompt: Of all the technologies that have gone extinct in your lifetime, which one do you miss the most?

Can objects actually go extinct? I’m sure they’re just replaced by more developed and technological items.

I remember when I was much younger, my cousin gave me her old Gameboy – one of the old-fashioned, clunky ones. I loved it. I only had one game on it though and that was Buffy the Vampire Slayer – I could never get past the sewer level, but I remember having so much fun with this one game. I don’t actually know where it disappeared to in the end but I don’t think I could ever forget it! Do they still make Gameboys anymore? Either way, I had hours of fun!

x

3 responses to “Daily Prompt: Being Obsolete!

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Going Obsolete – Why not? | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Obsolete/Saying Goodbye | Mayur Wadhwani's Blog

  3. Pingback: DAILY PROMPT: Going Obsolete | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

