Daily Prompt: Being Admiring!

Daily Prompt: Write a post about any topic you want, but in the style of an author or a blogger you admire.

The style in which I write this post is inspired by that of Oscar Wilde. The reason being? I fell upon one of his classics, ‘The Picture of Dorian Gray’ not all that long ago and to my utter surprise, I thoroughly enjoyed it. I had been selfish to believe that so called ‘old’ books were to be enjoyed only through education or otherwise a specific passion for that genre. Since delving into its pages, I can admit with confidence that Wilde’s novel has converted my view entirely and I would have no hesitation in enjoying it a second time. As the witty writer once stated himself, “If one cannot enjoy reading a book over and over again, there is no use in reading it at all.”

x

Leave a Reply

