Daily Prompt: Being Futuristic!

Daily Prompt: Your local electronics store has just started selling time machines, anywhere doors, and invisibility helmets. You can only afford one. Which of these do you buy, and why?

At first I thought anywhere doors – which would make travelling the world a whole lot cheaper and easier! I wouldn’t buy a time machine, simply because I’d be scared of it malfunctioning and being stuck in the ice age, and just because I’m happy staying in the present, (at the moment anyway!).

Then I thought about invisibility helmets. And all the exciting things I could do with one. I could pretend to be a ghost, (on mean people), and I could slip into so many places without anyone knowing. I wouldn’t need an anywhere door when I could just step on a plane unseen and fly to places, (immoral, I know, but I’m guessing an invisibility helmet would be so expensive it would make up for this).

x

9 responses to “Daily Prompt: Being Futuristic!

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Pick Your Gadget | Understanding and Embracing Diversity

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Pick Your Gadget but make your own decision. | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Fun answer to the prompt 🙂

  4. Pingback: I Have Got It! | Mayur Wadhwani's Blog

  5. Pingback: That Night…. | Mayur Wadhwani's Blog

Leave a Reply

