Daily Prompt: Being Thoughtful!

Daily Prompt: Who’s the last person you saw before reading this prompt? Whether it’s a family member, a coworker, or a total stranger, write a post about what that person is thinking right now.

The last person I saw walking down my street was the postman. Since getting a tiny job delivering 700 magazines a month around my street and houses nearby, I feel for him. I bet his hands have blisters from lifting so many letter boxes a day. Right now, as he is diligently plodding up somebody’s driveway, I wonder if he’s thinking, “Gosh, this door really needs repainting”. I know I sometimes do!

x

18 responses to “Daily Prompt: Being Thoughtful!

  1. I salute people with such job. Just imagine all the hard works they do or even how early they need to wake up everyday. This is a short yet insightful piece. Wonderful!

    – Matthew

  2. Cute answer to what the postman may be thinking!

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Mind Reader | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  4. Pingback: Feed Me | Prairie Views

  5. Pingback: Daily prompt – Mind reader – Gym troll | The Wandering Poet

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Mind reader and The Fate of a Female Rose Beetle | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  7. Pingback: Gli Pensieri del Mattino di Dusty | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  8. Pingback: My Brother the Philosopher. | The Hempstead Man

  9. Pingback: Mind Your Own Business | Rain's Writing Realm

  10. Pingback: Mind Reader – The Good Neighbor | THE BE BUILT BLOG

  11. Pingback: Where Will All These Kids Sit? | 365 Days of Thank You

  12. Pingback: Wait for me! | Susan's Loves, Books, and Coffee

Leave a Reply

