Daily Prompt: Being Silent!

Daily Prompt: When was the last time you really wanted (or needed) to say something, but kept quiet? Write a post about what you should’ve said.

I can think if several times. One that comes to mind is a couple of weeks ago when I was talking to a girl I sit next to in one of my classes. Just so you know, we are on study leave for our exams, but thankfully we both finished all of our exams two weeks ago now. It was our first day of doing absolutely nothing; I was lying in my garden soaking up the sun when the girl messaged me.

‘I’m so bored’, she wrote.

What was I supposed to write to that? I tried jokingly to sympathise with her but she just wouldn’t stop going on about how tedious her day was and how she thought the rest of study leave would be exactly like that.

What I really felt like replying with was something along the lines of: ‘Well do something then! Stop complaining to me and actually enjoy the fact that we have no work to be doing!’

But, because it is me, I just kept replying with ‘Aaaw, I know!’.

x

Leave a Reply

