Daily Prompt: Being Aspirational!

Daily Prompt: As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up? How close or far are you from that vision?

I have lost count of the number of things I wanted to do as a kid. I don’t remember most of them – I just know there was a lot!

I wanted to be a vet – then discovered that the sight of blood on TV made me run out of the room until the programme was over. I once remember my mum’s friend asking me what I wanted to be – for some odd reason, I told her I wanted to be an actress. I had never even thought about acting before – I think I just said it because I felt like it!

When I was around six or seven, my friend and I were adamant that we would either become farmers or own a chocolate factory – a nice idea but highly unlikely! When I was older, I was set on being a graphic designer, but unfortunately my graphics teacher put me off the whole idea with his interesting teaching methods. Now though, I wouldn’t mind being a designer of some sort. What I would really like to do now though is become a writer – I honestly don’t know which direction of writing to head towards, but I know that is what I want to do!

x

One response to “Daily Prompt: Being Aspirational!

  1. Pingback: Flash Fiction / Short Story – “A Family of Marionettes” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

