Daily Prompt: Being Sunny!

Daily Prompt: The idea that the weather and people’s moods are connected is quite old. Do you agree? If yes, how does the weather affect your mood?

It’s funny, because a question similar to this came up in preparation for my German speaking exam, (random, I know!). When my German teacher asked our class whether we were affected by it, half the class said yes and the other half said no. So for some people, I do believe their moods and the weather are connected, (pathetic fallacy and all), just not for others, including me. It rains a lot in England, (apparently 200 days a year), so for my mood to be affected by this I would probably be grumpy the majority of the time! There’s no point! I mean, I probably am a bit happier when the sun is out, but isn’t everyone?

x

4 responses to “Daily Prompt: Being Sunny!

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Climate Control – The Weather affects your Mood? Never! | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: REALLY Depressing Weather | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt – The Climate Doesn’t Control You | Understanding and Embracing Diversity

  4. Pingback: DAILY PROMPT: Climate Control | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

