Daily Prompt: Being Judgmental!

Daily Prompt: Does it ever make sense to judge a book by its cover — literally or metaphorically? Tell us about a time you did, and whether that was a good decision or not.

I don’t think it makes sense. One time in school, my English teacher rushed our class to choose a novel from the library and so I chose the prettiest one I could find, all turquoise shining cover and sparkling dragonflies. I couldn’t even read it to the end.

Referring to people, my ex trumpet teacher was 24 with five colours in her hair, tattoos, piercings and a love for  the SAW movies. She was probably one of the nicest people I have ever known!

x

One response to “Daily Prompt: Being Judgmental!

  1. Pingback: DAILY PROMPT: Binding Judgment | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

