Daily Prompt: Being Antique!

Daily Prompt: What’s the oldest thing you own? (Toys, clothing, twinkies, Grecian urns: anything’s fair game.) Recount its history — from the object’s point of view.

I was snuggled up in the pram, cosy and warm, when it happened. One moment I was dozing off, the next I was lying face up on the cold floor, staring up at the white lights and surrounded by row upon row of mascara and various other things I did not recognise. My chest felt fluffier all of a sudden, as though the stuffing there had multiplied and my squeaker deflated. I could do nothing but wait and hope that she would come back for me. One hour! That’s how long waited! I was scooped back up with many sounds of relief and placed back into the pram, where I was nestled in between her hands and became cosy and safe once more.

x

Leave a Reply

