Daily Prompt: Being Summery!

Daily Prompt: Today’s Summer Solstice, the longest day of the year (in the Northern Hemisphere). How are you taking advantage of the extra hours of light this time of year? Do you like it, or do you already miss earlier sunsets?

I like it!

Although I don’t really stay up any later – I need my sleep!

I like watching the pretty skies when the sun sets at around nine in the evening, and sometimes I just blast out summery songs, (which is most of the content on my iPod), whilst sitting in my room doing homework. In a couple of weeks, I’m taking part in a month long programme called the National Citizen Service. For the first week, we go camping in the Peak District so I’m sort of looking forward to the sunny evenings, dancing around the campfire and singing songs! Let’s just hope it doesn’t rain and I actually make friends while I’m there – I don’t know anyone!

x

Leave a Reply

