Daily Prompt: Being Sleepy!

Daily Prompt: More and more of us go to bed too late because of sleep procrastination. What are the night time rituals that keep you up before finally dozing off?

I’m usually pretty good at getting into bed by ten. Then I spend the next fifteen minutes on my phone, (usually looking at Sherlock fanart on Instagram), and the more I tell myself to put it down, the more I feel the need to check through everything again. So at around quarter past ten, I finally turn it off and curl up in bed. Then I tell myself that I should read for a bit, just a page… and of course that turns into two chapters! A lot of the time I just end up watching YouTube videos, (whether it be roomspirations or gaming videos!), and I usually fall asleep watching them! As long as I’m in bed by eleven, I’m happy!

x

One response to “Daily Prompt: Being Sleepy!

  1. Pingback: Making Peace Before Bedtime | Understanding and Embracing Diversity

Leave a Reply

