Daily Prompt: Being Punctuated!

Daily Prompt: We all have strange relationships with punctuation — do you overuse exclamation marks? Do you avoid semicolons like the plague? What type of punctuation could you never live without? Tell us all about your punctuation quirks!

I love exclamation marks! I try not to use too many, but they seem to add so much enthusiasm to a piece of writing – I also like dashes! I don’t actually know why, but it’s probably to do with the fact I like writing a lot in one sentence. I don’t really dislike any punctuation now I think about it. They all seem to come in handy one way or another, (I only really use semi-colons in essays!)

x

2 responses to “Daily Prompt: Being Punctuated!

  1. Pingback: Punctuation And Misfits | It's Mayur Remember?

  2. Pingback: Punctuation, Perfectly Positioned, Promotes Productive Prose | 365 Days of Thank You

Leave a Reply

