Daily Prompt: Being Instrumental!

Daily Prompt: Do you play an instrument? Is there a musical instrument whose sound you find particularly pleasing? Tell us a story about your experience or relationship with an instrument of your choice.

I play the trumpet, or at least I did until a few months ago. I liked being able to play it but I suppose I’m just not as committed as other people are – I just didn’t practice enough. I’m still glad I can play it and at the end of the day I got up to a grade four on it, but I absolutely hated the exams. There’s a boy I’ve known since year three and he can play the saxophone amazingly. I’m sure he was a grade eight when he was seven –  he has always been that good. Unlike him, I’m just not that devoted.

x

Leave a Reply

