Daily Prompt: Being Assumptive!

Daily Prompt: Tell us about a time you made a false assumption about a person or a place — how did they prove you wrong?

In school I used to think this one girl hated me for no reason whatsoever. She gave me looks and once when I spoke to her she just mumbled an answer back, so I suppose I didn’t really like her! A year later, when I was doing my GCSEs, I had to sit next to her in my English lesson and my heart sank. Turns out, she actually never hated me and we ended up being really good friends – we actually ended up sitting next to each other in Geography at college, two years later. She is such a nice girl and I wish I hadn’t judged her so quickly!

x

Leave a Reply

