Daily Prompt: Being Ten Years Older!

Daily Prompt: You wake up one day and realize you’re ten years older than you were the previous night. Beyond the initial shock, how does this development change your life plans?

Well, for a start I probably wouldn’t be allowed to walk back into college and continue with my A levels, which would also mean I couldn’t go to uni next year. So I suppose I’d have to find another place to do my A levels, then start reapplying to universities at the age of 27. I think it would be a bit annoying to be honest. I wouldn’t see my eighteenth birthday, and I’d miss out on ten young years of my life! I kind of like my age at the moment and I like my friends – and they’d most likely find it a bit weird if a twenty-seven year old woman claiming to be me walked into their friendship group! Yep, I don’t think it would be a change for the good!

x

Leave a Reply

