Daily Prompt: Being Sassy!

Daily Prompt: We’ve all had exchanges where we came up with the perfect reply — ten minutes too late. Write down one of those, but this time, make sure to sign off with your grand slam (unused) zinger.

Unfortunately I can’t remember any specific examples, although I know they have happened! I wish I was good at adding sass to a heated exchange, but really, I’m just not. Besides, the only times I have wanted to add a reply have been when my old art teacher was in my face telling me that my work looked like a small child’s. In the end I just sat glaring at her instead!

x

 

Leave a Reply

