Daily Prompt: Being Excited!

Daily Prompt: As a kid, were you happy or anxious about going back to school? Now that you’re older, how has your attitude toward the end of the summer evolved?

I was always excited to go back to school! I got to see all my friends again and in a way, it was exciting to show everyone how much you’d ‘grown up’ over the holidays, like if you’d got a cool side-fringe or a new style altogether. Now, I’m not so excited. Don’t get me wrong, it’s not awful, but since Year Eleven until now I don’t look forward to it as much – the pressure of exams every year isn’t exactly thrilling!

x

Leave a Reply

