Daily Prompt: Being Sorted!

Daily Prompt: Quickly list five things you’d like to change in your life. Now, write a post about a day in your life once all five have been crossed off your to-do list.

  1. Think less negatively!
  2. Be unnaturally clever so no need to worry about getting into uni, (more realistically, be given the strength to not procrastinate and study hard)!
  3. Actually write my personal statement that will get me into uni!
  4. Have all the worries in my family washed away!
  5. Start writing an amazing book with an actual plot instead of just a beginning!

I wake up to the wintry sunshine seeping through my curtains and my family making breakfast downstairs. Only a few more days until Christmas and finally nothing more to worry about, just the prospect of more festivities to look forward to! I hop out of bed and change into the warmest winter clothes I have – oversized jumpers are the best! I sigh happily in the knowledge that everything is done – my homework has been completed, my personal statement sent off weeks ago and college finished until a couple of weeks time. Not that it’ll even matter. I’ve worked hard this year and there’s no need to worry about exams. My family happily bustle around the kitchen, my Mum sorting out Christmas Eve party food as the tree lights twinkle. I look forward to a day of relaxing, Christmas films and adding to the story I am writing – perfect.

x

4 responses to “Daily Prompt: Being Sorted!

  1. “uni” University of Northern Iowa?
    Wait, if you want to write a novel, why are you not going to the U of I? Best fiction writing program in the country. (And no one brags about it unless they’re trying to persuade other people with a passion for words to join the community! Come over to the dark side/ Iowa City. We have cookies and literary readings every day of the week! Vwah ha ha ha ha!)

Leave a Reply

