Daily Prompt: Being Stumped!

Daily Prompt: When was the last time you were completely stumped by a question, a request, or a situation you found yourself in? How did you handle it?

About a week ago, I had just finished a long day at college and walked the forty minutes back home when my phone rang, just as I’d got inside the house. It was my friend I’d met a few months ago. She asked me if I minded catching four buses right that second to the other side of town so that I could watch her donate blood. I was…well, a bit stumped! Obviously, I admire everyone who gives blood, but the thing is I’m a bit squeamish anyway and I was so tired – it was already five o’clock. I felt so bad but after a bit of stuttering and stammering I told her I couldn’t go – I didn’t even have any bus money! Usually I’m the type of person who can’t say no, but that day I decided I would – and it was fine!

x

Leave a Reply

