Daily Prompt: Being Long-Winded!

Daily Prompt: “I would have written a shorter letter, but I did not have the time.” — Blaise Pascal
Where do you fall on the brevity/verbosity spectrum?

Well, after looking up what brevity and verbosity means, (long-windedness is the simplest definition I could find), I’ve decided that I probably fall in the middle of the spectrum. When it comes to explaining or describing, I tend to tilt towards being long-winded. I’m just not the best at keeping it short in speech – it’s not that I don’t let anyone get a word in edgeways, I just have trouble getting what I want to say out. However, I’m quite good at getting to the point in writing. Which is why I’m keeping this post short and sweet!

x

Leave a Reply

