Daily Prompt: Being Autumnal!

Daily Prompt: Changing colors, dropping temperatures, pumpkin spice lattes: do these mainstays of Fall fill your heart with warmth — or with dread?

I absolutely love Autumn – it’s probably my favourite season! I seem to enjoy getting up and going to college more, (weird, I know), because one of the roads I walk up is framed with trees and all you can see are orange and crimson and brown leaves falling around you. I also love autumn/winter clothes and the prospect of being able to wear warm, oversized jumpers just makes me feel Christmassy. There’s also things to look forward to, like Halloween, Bonfire Night and the filling of every garden centre in a twenty mile proximity with Christmas decorations! I still haven’t tried a pumpkin spice latte though… maybe soon!

x

Leave a Reply

