Daily Prompt: Being Criticised!

Daily Prompt: How are you at receiving criticism? Do you prefer that others treat you with kid gloves, or go for brutal honesty?

Honestly, I would rather people be kind about it than be brutal, because although I shouldn’t, I take it to heart. But that’s only if someone’s verging on being mean. When I’m given the positives and then some advice about what more I can do, I find it really helpful, especially when I’m doing something in art! You should take (nice) constructive criticism as a compliment, because people want to help you improve something which is already brilliant!

x

Leave a Reply

