Daily Prompt: Being Truthful!

Daily Prompt: You’ve come into possession of one vial of truth serum. Who would you give it to (with the person’s consent, of course) — and what questions would you ask?

So, we’re giving someone a vial of truth serum – with their consent?! Well that makes complete sense… They’ve obviously not hiding anything worth knowing then are they?

I don’t think I’d use it. If a person wanted to tell me their innermost secrets or desires, surely they’d have done so already? Perhaps it’s actually us that need it, the owners of the truth serum. That way, we can be completely honest with ourselves and find out what we actually want from life, rather than skim over it in case we never achieve that. I think that would be my question – what do I truly want to get from life?

x

4 responses to “Daily Prompt: Being Truthful!

  1. So many voted for using it on ourselves.

  2. That’s what I think, too. If they agree to take the serum and they’ve nothing to hide from you anyway… what’s the point again? Waste of perfectly good truth serum.

  3. Pingback: I’m proud | It's Mayur Remember?

Leave a Reply

