Daily Prompt: Being Magical!

Daily Prompt: Train stations, airport terminals, subway stops: soulless spaces full of distracted, stressed zombies, or magical sets for fleeting, interlocking human stories?

I like to think they are magical sets for fleeting, interlocking human stories, although I don’t think everyone would agree, especially people who have to travel regularly. I’ve only been to an airport twice and when I do take a trip to the train station, it’s usually one for a couple of hour’s travel. But I love the atmosphere in these places! They’re places of possibility and are full of life, (once you’ve got past the price of tickets obviously) and I think it’d be interesting to just sit in one and watch the world go by. The fact that you could potentially just hop on to a train and end up on the other side of the country away from all work and stress excites me so much. When I have some money, I might do just that!

x

One response to “Daily Prompt: Being Magical!

  1. Pingback: Transiting | It's Mayur Remember?

Leave a Reply

