Daily Prompt: Being Snobby!

Daily Prompt: Even the most laid back and egalitarian among us can be insufferable snobs when it comes to coffee, music, cars, beer, or any other pet obsession where things have to be just so. What are you snobbish about?

Before I even mention anything, I will just let you know that I do not intend to offend or insult anyone. It is nothing against you, just the thing I am snobbish about. Now that’s out of the way, let’s get started.

Firstly, I’m afraid to say that I probably am a grammar snob. This is probably because I am studying English language and am slightly obsessed with wordy things, (sorry, couldn’t think of a better way to put that). When people say ‘could of’ instead of ‘could have’, it sends shivers down my grammarian spine…again, I don’t dislike the people who do this, it’s just me being a snob!

Secondly, I am a bit of a snob when it comes to cake-making. When I hear that someone has only ever baked a cake out of a packet mix, my snobbish self despairs a little. Honestly, I advise anyone who hasn’t made a cake from scratch to try it – it’s so much tastier!

Finally, (I think I’ll leave it there for today), I’m snobbish about people who waste. They waste their food, their clothes, water, paper – you name it. I’ve been brought up in a house with the motto ‘waste not, want not’, (although we’re not hoarders either) and I suppose I could call myself a skrimper. But that’s just me.

What about you?

x

3 responses to “Daily Prompt: Being Snobby!

  1. I can very much understand these things. I’m not snobby about cake mix as much as I am my cornbread. It must be made from scratch and in a cast iron skillet.

    I really don’t like these things when they’re done either, but I am totally guilty of all three at the same time. Oh lord!

Leave a Reply

