Daily Prompt: Being Spontaneous!

Daily Prompt: 10 minutes. You and your keyboard (or smartphone. Or tablet. Or pen and paper). No pauses, no edits, no looking back: it’s free-write time!

Today I spoke to a friend in my German class about flying to Berlin together for a few days in February. I’ve wanted to go there for a while now but obviously I’ve had no-one to go with, no money and the likelihood of me actually going through with a trip like that was very unlikely. But now I’ve found someone who knows how to budget, (like me) and we both want to practice our German, I think it actually could happen! One of my aims in life is to travel as much as possible and discover new cultures and cities – I’ve travelled around most of the UK but have only been abroad twice, so I’m so excited to actually do this!

I know I haven’t really written much in the space of ten minutes, but I’m being distracted by the TV. 🙂

x

Leave a Reply

